Cookies

I am volunteering later this month for a friend’s fundraiser. I don’t know her well but we belong to the same Scout group and through them I see her as a friend. Anywho, we’re doing a fundraiser. I am helping out by baking cookies and helping to sell them. Now, I am not a very talented cook. I can follow a recipe and have various dishes that I know how to cook well. But, alas, a cook I am not.

I am going to try to make 2 different types of cookies. A snickerdoodle cookie and a rainbow chocolate chip cookie. I am choosing a snickerdoodle because it is one of my husbands favorite cookies and since I need practice…lol. I am doing the rainbow choco cookies because we are doing the Pride Parade here in Denver this month. We are having the fundraiser at a local bdsm club and so I think having rainbow cookies would be awesome! I can’t wait to start and I really hope that they turn out great.

 

Leave a Reply

